Board of Trustees

After formation in May 2014 as a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation, The Arkansas Colleges of Health Education (ACHE) created the Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine (ARCOM).  On July 1, 2016, ARCOM was granted Pre-Accreditation by the American Osteopathic Association’s (AOA) Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA).  ARCOM is governed by the ACHE Board of Trustees.  The initial Board consisted of 9 Trustees and has now expanded to 15 Trustees. The self-perpetuating Board meets 4 times per calendar year and other such times as the Board deems necessary.  Trustees of the Board are selected for their expertise in business, education and charitable expertise. The mission of the Board is to educate and train a diverse group of highly competent and compassionate health care professionals, to create health support facilities, and to provide a healthy living environment that improves the lives of others.